Cherish


Well I have finally been able to do some scrapbooking, even though I am meant to be making nana’s birthday present. I will go start that after I have posted this, as her birthday is at the end of the week!

Anyway, here is my latest layout using one of my favourite brands, MME and lots of stuff I’ve had in my stash.

Patterned paper: MME Lost & Found2; Echo park Summerdays; ink: Tim Holtz frayed burlap; Glimmermist: Tattered angels, white doily: Martha S, butterfly pin & feather flower: made by me; rub ons: Kaisercraft; crown, metal cherish sign, white flower cab & clear baby sentiment: making memories, felt butterfly: Jenny B, small blue flower cab: Prima; die cuts: K&co; Typewriter.

This was such a fun layout to do. I really like the  photo booth style photos. My husband took the photos, but the colours in the photos clashed, so I converted them to sepia and black & white, then cropped them into a photo booth style print.

I was inspired by websters to make my own feather flower as I already had some feathers in my stash. I just cut and sewed and shaped them. It is a very messy thing to do though!!! I have been making a lot of flowers from netting for future projects. Great to do while your watching TV.

Ok I better go, so to quote Catwoman “TTFN”

This entry was published on October 17, 2011 at 1:59 pm and is filed under 2011 Layouts, MME, scrapbooking. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

