toy chest


Well hello there everyone,

I hope you have been as busy as me. Crafting my way to supreme bliss. Well  I should just say I have been happy crafting. Tomorrow I should hopefully be sharing some layouts I’ve done, but for today I’m finally sharing one of the toy chests I painted. The other one I did I left plain white so I didn’t bother to take a photo of that as it’s not really that much different from the one I did for my daughters room. I added decals to her box to match her room.

Before

After

I know this is not really exciting,  but I am happy with the outcome as they look good in the kids room and fulfill the purpose. Oh and also I didn’t have to spend lots of money for the update!

Doing these boxes was a simple process, but quite time-consuming. I sanded, filled, and painted. The boxes were pretty rough-looking and painting them made their flaws even more obvious, so I ended up doing a lot of filling and sanding.

Happy Crafting!

This entry was published on February 1, 2012 at 8:13 pm. It’s filed under for the home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

