A bit of sewing


Well hello there. Its been a little while, I know. I’ve had issues with uploading photos onto my blog!  Not sure why?! Anyway here is hoping today works 🙂 A little blanket I made for a friend’s little baby. Soft coral fleece on one side and a quite cotton owl print on the other. Looped ribbons of different textures/colours/ sizes for babies’ interest.

The quilt I made my Mum for her birthday. I used Moda Rose Parade & for the first time  pin wheels!

The dolls quilt is made up of my practice pieces when I figured out how to make pinwheels.  The doll’s bed is from ikea & I painted it white when I was painting the toy/blanket boxes for my children’s room.

So as you may have noticed I was able to upload photos – Yah! So I will be back to blogging. Have some other things to show you!

TFL,

 

This entry was published on February 16, 2012 at 12:34 pm and is filed under 2012, quilts, sewing. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

