Rays of Yellow


Hi there everyone! it’s so good to be able to blog again. I think my photos I was uploading were slightly to large. Hope these are not to small- lol

thought I would show you some of the layouts I’ve been doing in the last week or so. At the moment I am really into yellow on my layouts! I am in the process of finishing a layout (hopefully tonight) and yellow was my diving board. I find this quite strange that I like yellow so much as I am not a fan of yellow. I don’t wear yellow (it makes me look sick) and I can’t stand yellow walls. Yes, I did live in a (rented) house with yellow walls. Back on topic! Yellow is really inspiring me. It makes me happy! I really like yellow with a splash of pink, (plus if I don’t say so myself) my baby girl looks sooo cute in yellow.

The 2 Cute Layout is for Handmade by Suzanne  February Sketch challenge, & Naughty or Nice is for Anna’s Craft Cupboard  Feb Sketch Challenge.

First pigtails: Cardstock: AC; Patterned paper: Echo Park Country Drive, AC thickers; Tattered Angels Sunsisters Glimmermist; Martha Stewart punches, & doily; Making Memories: mini alphas & yellow clip, spellbinders die; divine twine bakers twine; yellow chalk ink; cabs- my stash

First birthday: Patterned paper: Jenny B & Echo Park Country Drive, AC thickers; Tattered Angels  Glimmermist; Martha Stewart punches & lace butterfly, crochet frame: typo;  Small resin bird: Websters pages; Other- my stash

2 Cute: Cardstock: Kraft Patterned paper, paper blooms & stickers: Kaisercraft Miss Nelly, Alphas: Websters pages;  Numeral: Sass a frass; cabs- my stash other Sewing machinenaughty or Nice? : Patterned paper: Authentic, Echo Park & the girls paperie, AC thickers; Martha Stewart punches, deer stamp: hero Arts,  other- my stash

Have a beautiful night- I’m feeling very inspired  by yellow!

lots of love,

This entry was published on February 17, 2012 at 7:30 pm. It’s filed under 2012, 2012 layouts, echopark, scrapbooking and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

