HBS May sketch challenge & other layouts


Hi everyone!

Hope you are all well. The weather has been awful here.. I think winter has come early 😦

Thought I’d share my layout I did for HBS May sketch challenge. It was a lot of fun to use up some K&Co papers I’d had in my stash for awhile.

Also sharing some other layouts I finally took some photos of.

The Sketch challenge

 my layout for the sketch challenge

This entry was published on May 4, 2012 at 11:50 pm. It’s filed under 2012, 2012 layouts, K & Co, kaisercraft, October Afternoon, scrapbooking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

9 thoughts on “HBS May sketch challenge & other layouts

  1. Wow what beautiful layouts!! I love the egg hunt LO. Where are you that it is just winter?

    • Firstly thankyou for your lovely coments. Well its not quite winter yet- just feels like it. it won’t be winter till June in Australia. Can you tell me what Canada is like? I might be moving there!?!

      • Canada is quite wonderful! We have 4 seasons, the winter is cold (I’m on the east coast, so not as cold as the west) and the summer is about 27-30 deg Celsius. The scenery is beautiful and the people are equally as nice. What would bring you to the other side of the globe? I certainly don’t think Canada would disappoint!

      • Thanks for letting me know. Might be moving due to hubbys work (not for awhile though) I hope we will as Canada sound lovely!

  2. You say these are ‘sketches’ what does that mean? Even looking at them I get ideas for layouts for scrapbooks ..is this different?

    BTW I live in Canada also and we have 4 seasons of course..Right now ‘spring’ which is not that warm yet..not warm enough to plant anything outdoors ..Usually by the end of May it is warm enough to do so. Weather is sometimes unpredictable..not like I think Australia. But as far as a place to live it is a wonderful country. We have our problems like any other place but it’s always been home to me.

    • Thanks for letting me know.
      From all I have heard, it sounds like a great place!

    • Sorry I forgot to reply about a scrapbooking sketch.
      It is just a usually line drawing of an idea of where to place photo(s), elements, journalling and titles and your layout. Many places run competions where they will post a sketch and you interpret it. The HBS one, I followed it quite closley as you can see. Sometimes you rotate them for a different twist. I only started participating in sketch challenges in of June last year and I have found them helpful. They make me step outside my usual comfort zone (formula or style I guess) and try some different things.
      For inspiration/ideas I usually look at magazines and blogs and I also just like to play with the paper and photos too!
      I hope I have answered your question, and have a lovely day!

  3. Your blog is lovely, so I’ve nominated you for the “One Lovely Blog” Award! You can read more about it at faithrises.com. Congratulations!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

