Christmas Layouts


Well hello there! It has been simply ages and I wonder if you have all thought I had totally fallen off the face of the earth never to return again. I have been a bit lazy to take photos of my work. Well really, I seem to run out of daylight by the time I get a chance to take photos.

I have been making Christmas cards! I have not made the cards for my family to send out yet. I have been making them for my mum and also I would like to gift Nanna with some,(as she doesn’t need anything as she repeated tells us all)

But here are my sketch challenge entry’s for Anna’s Craft Cupboard & Handmade by Suzanne.

I have also been busy making flowers again. This time paper ones with my favour MFT dies. I also finally gave rosette flowers a crack and I love them! You will now probably see me use them a lot in upcoming LO’s.

Have a great night. I better be off the family is waiting for me to join them- don’t want to get in trouble- lol

I will update later the products I used just in a mega rush

have a great night!

love Ellie xox

 

 

This entry was published on June 30, 2012 at 7:18 pm. It’s filed under 2012, 2012 layouts, Christmas, echopark, MME, October Afternoon, scrapbooking, xmas 2011 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Christmas Layouts

  1. Making the flowers must take a lot of time and effort..and they are beautiful.. I think since a just finished a book I will take the summer off and then start making a couple for Christmas presents….but I will follow your lovely examples and glean some ideas for them…Diane

    • Thankyou Dianne, I recommend a die cutting machine for making flowers. I have a cuttlebug not a fancy electronic one (I wouldn’t mind one though) and my favourite dies are MFT. I have just completed my family Christmas cards- and all I need to do is take the ‘perfect’ shot of the kids then attach it to my cards. I’m attempting to be more organised this year. We will see though- lol and I am always glad you get ideas!

  2. I love the flowers!! and the photos are very sweet.

Leave a Reply

