Smashbooking


Hi Everyone,

I hope you have all recovered from the weekend. Wish I could say mine was full of crafting, but unfortunately I had to do housework 😦  I did a lot of photo editing on some old scanned prints and I did manage to go and get some printed so I did get some stuff done so I can scrapbook later.

But back to the title of this. Smashbooking. I finally started, I just kept forgetting to take photos of them so I could share them with you. Then I remembered I could just scan them as the book fits on out scanner, too easy!

I have had this smashbook for about 6 months. I have been too scared, I guess to do anything with it. I know the whole point of smashbooking is to “smash” it in. Go fast, no worries, don’t think about it. Well, I found that hard to come to terms with. After getting my beautiful K&Co Pink smash book and looking at all the beautiful pages I felt like I would have to think about what I was going to do in it. So, I ended up putting it away. Briefly thinking about it from time to time, but not doing anything about it. Then about 3 weeks ago, I just said to myself I’m going to do it. I am going to just smash it in. And I did. and I love it. It’s so quick and easy and I am using mine like an ideas/jumping off book for my projects. A great way to use those photos that I take with my phone to jot down my thoughts and feeling about a certain photo. I guess a visual diary. I seem to forget by the time it comes to scrapbooking a photo all the words I wanted to say! I think this is going to help me. And is just fun. It doesn’t matter that it is not perfect. It just is!

So here are 4 pages I’d like to share with you.

I hope Iv’e inspired you to try something new and so much fun!

This entry was published on July 30, 2012 at 8:27 pm. It’s filed under 2012, K & Co, mini albums, scrapbooking, SMASHBOOKING and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “Smashbooking

  1. LOVE!!! 🙂 I really want to try this. 🙂

  2. What are the ‘look like’ newspaper clippings or something on the last page?? I like how you’ve hand-written comments on the page…Diane

  3. Hello, I just bought the blue retro Smash book and at first I just looked at it in awe but now I am really get going in it. Smash books are such a great size, I look forward to seeing more of your pages. Helen

Leave a Reply

