recycled packaging for cards = gift box for christmas cards


It was my gorgeous Nanna’s birthday the other day and traditionally I like to give her handmade gifts. She is not an easy person to buy for as she doesn’t need anything. So this year I decided to make her a set of Christmas cards, something she could actually use!

I had made the cards months earlier when I went on a massive card making binge and never really thought how I would package them to give to her…..So the night before her birthday I decided I really should do something about that. I originally was going to bind/tie them with a piece of punched paper but the cards had thick embellishments on them so I had to go with a box. Then I realised I could reuse the packaging from a bulk lot of plain cards and decorate it. I cut the opening window at the front larger after removing the clear plastic. Cut some cardstock to cover the front and added some stickers & voila! The cards inside also become part of the decoration. So happy it worked out and also Nanna loves her cards. So yah! Mission accomplished…. One happy Nanna!

This entry was published on October 24, 2012 at 8:22 pm. It’s filed under 2012, 2012 layouts, cards, Christmas, echopark, gifts, scrapbooking, xmas 2012 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “recycled packaging for cards = gift box for christmas cards

  1. Your so talented!!!!

  2. What a wonderful gift! You should check out Etsy! You need a shop there!

Leave a Reply

