Get your handwriting made into a custom TT font


the ellie

Hello Everyone.

Last week I decided to try digital scrapbooking. Its been on my to do list for a few years now but I finally got around to it. I will share some digital layouts later. But back to what I wanted to share tonight, I found a fantastic site selling digital scrapbooking products- http://www.the-lilypad.com/store/ and there I found a designer Heather Joyce who makes custom fonts. it’s on sale at the moment for $2.00 instead of $10.00 After I emailed it in to Heather she sent me “the Ellie”  font in under 24 hours. How is that for service!  So I am thrilled and cant wait to use it! The digital scrapbooking elements are used are all from The Lilypad store. (sara gleason & Ryoung)

love Ellie xox

Image

This entry was published on January 31, 2013 at 10:11 pm. It’s filed under 2013, digital scrapbooking, scrapbooking and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Get your handwriting made into a custom TT font

  1. I’m not sure what you can do with some of these? I went to the site and found some ‘free’ ones. Does she send them to your email? And for eg. there is one ‘free’ that looks like you can add photos….Do you put it in your ‘pages’ and add some photos before ?? Don’t feel like you need o give a lengthy explanation but just wondering how this works. Diane

    • If you purchase the custom font you then download a template to print out write your letters in. You then scan it & email to her. She then emails it back to you.
      Re: digital layouts- I am not great at explaining computer stuff, if you check out http://sahlinstudio.com/ and look at the tutorials section (FREE) she explains it very well and from the basics. Hope that helps! Ellie 🙂

  2. That is so cool!

Leave a Reply

