DIY Chevron Chair


 

Hello everyone,
Sadly I have some bad news. This morning when we woke up this morning we found our phones missing then we realized my SLR camera, wallet and the kids DS’s were gone. Some nasty person had snuck in and stolen them. Thank God we are all fine, its just such as a blow as I hadn’t taken the last weeks photos off my phone. I met Amy Tangerine yesterday and had photos taken with her and now I don’t have them anymore. 😦 I’ll just keep praying that these things will turn up. It’s such a pain having to replace all my cards etc. Its going to take a long time to save up for a SLR camera.

Back on track. To help take my mind off things I covered my tired looking desk chair tonight. It took me about 30 mins to do, no gluing or stapling required. I just used a flat bladed screwdriver to lever the fabric in place. The fabric was on sale for $7.99 and I used maybe 1/2 a meter so I have enough for some other little project later on.chevron deskchair1

chevron deskchair

Wishing you all a good night and God Bless 🙂

This entry was published on May 5, 2013 at 9:38 pm. It’s filed under 2013, home and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “DIY Chevron Chair

  1. Oh I am so sorry… It just makes you angry and at the same time so vulnerable…but so glad you are all safe…Maybe they will find the culprit….??? Diane

  2. I used the exact same fabric on my son’s night stand drawers. I hadn’t thought about covering his desk chair as well. Now I will. Thanks!

  3. that is so horrible and it happened during the night when you were sleeping – yukky 😦 I hope your things turn up soon. We just recently got broken into as well and they stole my wedding jewelery. I LOVE how you covered the chair – chevron is so cool!!

Leave a Reply

