March 18th, on the PDC blog today, more PL


scrapbooking therapy

Today on the Polka Dot Creative Blog, I’m sharing how I printed my journaling on a hand painted 4×6 card from the gorgeous XO kit by Polka Dot Creative. (please go to the Polka Dot Creative blog for the how to here.
I decided to print on the 4×6 card simply for the fact I could fit more journaling on it, rather than if I hand wrote it. I like to keep my PL weeks 1 week to a page, this is just personal preference, and it just keeps it more manageable for myself. Sometimes I do double page spreads but only if I have way too many photos and a lot of journaling.

Ellie PL W7 Ellie PL W8

 

For these pages I have used:
XO kit by Polka Dot Pieces
Midnight edition Core Kit- Becky Higgins
4×6 Textured Cardstock PL cards – Becky Higgins
Market paper – (Flea Market) Maggie Holms
Amy Tangerine Thickers & camera Sticker
Hand painted heart card – Polka Dot Pieces
Mini Alphas – Making Memories,  Technique Tuesday Ali Edwards stamps StayzOn black ink,  gutterman white thread, Sihoutte cameo, Digital elements from Paislee Press, One Little Bird, Splendid Fiins & Ali Edwards, Lori Whitlock and Australia Day Journal cards from Kaye Winiecki Designs Photo templates – Just Jaimee

God Bless you all,
Ellie

This entry was published on March 18, 2014 at 9:31 am. It’s filed under 2014, digital scrapbooking, polka Dot Creative, Project life, scrapbooking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “March 18th, on the PDC blog today, more PL

Leave a Reply

