On the PDC blog today :) PL pages and a notebook


Hi!  Today I’m on the Polka Dot Creative Blog and I’m sharing a couple of Project life pages and a notebook I altered using Project life cards.

Ellie PL W1

Week 1- was a redo as 1) I didn’t really finish it, and 2) I wasn’t entirely happy with what I did do. Instead of trying to get this right the first time around, I decided to leave it and move on, so I wouldn’t get behind with my pages. I made my week title card half the size, which meant I could add a filler/quote card, and in turn added, some colour, to help break up my page. I also cropped some of the photos for more space.

Ellie PL W9

 

Week 9 – I also had a lot of photos, so I cropped a lot. To break it up I used an Amy Tangerine pocket and stamped it to make my hidden journaling pocket. This way I could fiteverything I wanted to write on a folded piece of card.

I have used: Jodie’s Days of the week Brush Script cards by Polka Dot Creative, XO mini kit word ‘week’ by Polka Dot Creative (ON SALE), Midnight Edition Core Kit, Sn@p – Everyday 3×4 cards, Christian themed Project Life cards by Becky Higgins, 4×6 Textured Cardstock Project Life cards by Becky Higgins, wood veneer camera by Studio Calico, date stamp by American Crafts, Pink Washi by Bella Boulevard, Yes Please Life sticker book & hello there sticker – Amy Tangerine, Digital Templates – Just Jaimee, Alpha numbers – Prima Marketing,  Ali Edwards Stamps, Stazon on Black ink, Fiskars circle punch, Silhouette software & Kaisercraft wooden heart.

 

remember this NB

For my how to on my Altered notebook, please visit Polka Dot creative blog here- Thankyou

I have used: Midnight Edition Core Kit by Becky Higgins, 4×6 Textured Cardstock Project Life cards by Becky Higgins, Glitter Tape by American Crafts, Embroidery Kit by Amy Tangerine.

I hope you all had a wonderful Easter with family,

Ellie xo

This entry was published on April 22, 2014 at 3:14 pm. It’s filed under 2014, beyond the page projects, polka Dot Creative, Project life, scrapbooking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

