I started an art Journal but made cards instead


Hi Everyone!

I went to my local Salvos store to pick up and old book to alter after Jodie from Polka Dot Creative got me thinking about art Jornaling.

Ellieopshop2 Ellie Cut out

3 Ellie paint

However in the way that I like to create and play, I got sidetracked and stopped my art Journal and headed down a different path to make cards. If you would like to read about my process please head on over to the Polka Dot Creative blog where I am sharing on her blog today.

Ellie cards

Materials list for cards: Mr. Huey’s mists in various colours, Mr. Huey’s chevron Mask, Color Shine by Heidi Swapp, Dear Lizzy tag, MFT flower dies, Koi water colours Amy Tangerine Stamp, Digital Word Art- Ardent Sparrow, Silhouette software, Drawing paper, Other: texture paste, foam squares, white paint, Bakers twine, doily, pearl, gem & an old book

Thanks for looking and God Bless 🙂

Ellie xox

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was published on June 23, 2014 at 6:00 am. It’s filed under 2014, Amy Tangerine, digital scrapbooking, for the home, gifts, Hybrid, polka Dot Creative, scrapbooking, SMASHBOOKING and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

